University Board

University Board

Head of the University Council


Edrees Muhammad Taher Harki is the president of Erbil Polytechnic University. He obtained an MSC in Biophysics and PhD in Medical Physics at the College of Education of Salahaddin University, Erbil, Iraq. Dr. Harki was a professor of Medical Physics and Biophysics at Salahaddin University. Before joining the EPU family, Dr. Harki served three decades at the College of Education of Salahaddin University in several senior leadership positions. Throughout his career, he served as Deputy Dean and Dean of the College of Physical Education (1998-2003). He then became Vice President for Student Affairs in Salahaddin University (2008-2010) and Dean of the College of Education (2010- 2015). Dr.Harki participated in many scientific committees including the Examination Committee, Education Curriculum Committee, Postgraduate Studies Committee, as well as the Scientific Promotions Committee for Faculty Members. He has supervised MSC and PhD students in four Universities, including Salahaddin University, Sulaymania University, Douhok University and Zakho University. Dr. Harki brings a wide range of academic and leadership experience to assist in the development of EPU. He published more than 27 research papers in reputable journals nationally and internationally. His research and academic interests are medical radiation, biomechanics, nuclear radiation, and biophysics.

Prof. Dr. Edrees Muhammad Harki

Council Members